Stations of the Cross Garden

In summer of 2004, a rock garden behind the Convent and Renewal Center was transformed into a Stations of the Cross Garden which was blessed by Bishop Felipe Estevez, Auxillary Bishop of Miami on December 12, 2004. The stations are constructed of Carrara marble with mosaics of the scene for each station, all framed in bronze, illuminated with night lights, and placed within a tropical garden.

I. Jesus is condemned to death on the cross.

II. Jesus accepts his cross.

III. Jesus falls for the first time.

IV. Jesus meets his sorrowful mother.

V. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus carry his cross.

VI. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus.

VII. Jesus falls for the second time.

VIII. Jesus meets and speaks to the women of Jerusalem.

IX. Jesus falls for the third time.

X. Jesus is stripped of his garments.

XI. Jesus is nailed to the cross.

XII. Jesus dies on the cross.

XIII. Jesus is taken down from the cross.

XIV. Jesus is placed in the tomb.